Advisory Committee

The ArtworksTO Advisory Committee is designed to advise and provide feedback to partners on the two-year ArtWorksTO project, funded by Future Skills Centre.

Advisory members:

  • Provide input and support with the outreach and engagement strategy to reach young artists identifying as IBPOC and 2SLGBTQ
  • Leverage networks to facilitate new connections to further advance the mandate and impact of ArtworksTO
  • Provide input into the ArtworksTO application, intake processes and project based contracts design
  • Provide advice and input to the ArtWorksTO evaluators on the effectiveness of program structures, processes and recommend changes as required
  • Participate in sub-committees, as necessary
  • Meet a minimum of 4 times per year 

The ArtworksTO advisory committee members are:

Syrus Marcus Ware | Multidisciplinary Artist, Educator and BLM co-founder 
Cole Stevens-Goulais | Filmmaker and Toronto Arts Council Grants Assistant
Dwayne Holness | Co Founder, Corex Creative and ArtworkTO Alumni
Charles Crawford | Media Arts, Cossette and ArtworkTO Alumni
Gary Newman | OCAD University 
Anthony Gebrehiwot |  Visual Artist and ArtworkTO Alumni
Sean Lee | Director of Programming, Tangled Arts
Andrea Raymond-Wong | Economic Development & Culture, City of Toronto
Ryan Felix  | Co-founder, LOOP Design for Social Good